3D software Practice

I am now searching for 3D softwares for my major project and the result is:

Autodesk Fusion 360 is free for 3 years if you are a student, on the contrary, blender is free for downloads and my friends recommended me to use it. Therefore, I started watching a tutorial video for beginners.

Screen Shot 2017-05-23 at 9.04.05 PM

It was teaching the basic thing and how the tools function in the video. At the same time, I was trying to put the “light sources” and move the object horizontally and vertically. It is quite hard to understand how it works in the 3D view window. I believe that it is going to take quite awhile to figure it out, even though I am looking at the tutorial video already. The video creator suggested us not to touch some tools or ignore some buttons, as they would be too confusing for the absolute beginner. It brings a feeling that 3D software would not be something I can self-taught and make a decent work in 2 weeks.

I concern about the possibility that I can really make it, since it is 23 May already, 2 weeks until the deadline. I am afraid that I do not have enough time, as I still have to work on the layout of my portfolio and create a cover page and content page for it. Hence, I am going to make a 2D one first. Then, I will decide should I make a simple 3D version.

Reference List:

Jacob Lewis. (2017). Blender Absolute Beginner Tutorial: Episode 1. [Online Video]. 26 July 2014. Available from: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LLV7h-WLIx0. [Accessed: 23 May 2017].

Leave a Reply

