Shoe Rack – Idea Development #1

Screen Shot 2017-05-07 at 8.33.53 PM.png

My first piece of work is shoe rack wall mounted. The function has explained in Initial Idea, but I will briefly mention about it once again.

It can be folded up, but not completely folded up to the wall. As I have designed it like a hook shape in side faces. This is aim to protect the shoes from user tilt it too close towards the wall, since too much pressure on shoes would change its shape. Generally, this design is based on idea of saving up space. As an international student, living in a small accomodation, I have no where to put my shoes. This shoes rack can be used in small areas or even for people who have too many shoes and their shoe shelves are not enought for them.

In my sketching, I have shown how my idea develops and how it functions. However, it is the side face only. I would post another sketching of the other angles.

Screen Shot 2017-05-09 at 2.59.58 PM

I have changed one side of the corners of knife hinges to be rounded, as it looks better and ensure it would not cause any damages to the shoes by scratching them. I will think about the length and width of this product. Also, I will start designing the pattern now, and try to put it on.

Since I was not that productive in the past few days. I will work harder and keep my project updated everyday.

 

 

Leave a Reply

